SES Governance

The following pages contain SES Governance information and documents along with some of the recent history of the SES.

1. Bylaws and Executive Duties

1a. Bylaws for the Saskatoon Engineering Society as adopted on Sep 24, 2020

1b. List of Executive Duties

2.  2021-2022 Executive

  • President: Sumith Kahanda, PhD, P.Eng., PMP, CSSGB
  • Vice-President: Arian Andkhoie, P.Eng.
  • Past-President: Juniper Willard, P.Eng.
  • Secretary:  Travis Zimmermann, P.Eng.
  • Treasurer: Zygmunt Kowal, P.Eng.  
  • Director: Jeremy Nelson, P.Eng. 
  • Director:  Rajesh Shah, P.Eng. FEC.
  • Director:  Anil Sharma, Engineer-in-Training.
  • Director:  Edwin Van Der Spuy, Engineer-in-Training.
  • Director:  Akinniyi Akinpelu, P.Eng.
  • Director:  Vinay Parab, Engineer-in-Training
  • APEGS Rep: Ashok Thakkar,  P.Eng., FEC
  • SESS Rep: Joanne Alawes (Student)
  • University of Saskatchewan Rep: Emanuele Sacchi,  PhD, P.Eng.


Committees for 21/22 Fiscal Year:

  • Networking Committee.
  • Professional Development Committee.
  • Member Achievement & Volunteer Committee.
  • Professional Development Funding Committee.
  • Outreach Committee.
  • Governance and Continuous Improvement Committee

Above committees will execute this year's work plan to achieve two major goals: a) Enhance member & Stakeholder Experience and Bring more more values to our members; and b) institute best practices in governance and operation. 


3.  AGM Meeting Minutes

  • 2021 AGM Meeting Minutes will be sent to members upon request. Contact President, SES
  • 2020 AGM Meeting Minutes will be sent to members upon request. Contact President, SES


4.  Past Executive Teams

  • Please click here to view the list of past executive members. 


5.  Past Reports from the SES



Saskatoon Engineering Society
P.O. Box 21087, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada S7H 5N9
Copyright © 2005 Saskatoon Engineering Society. All rights reserved.

The SES exists under the bylaws of the
Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Saskatchewan (APEGS)